Skip to main content.
Start of main content.


ECG Secondary College is a registered Independent School – school number 2062. ECG Secondary College is a division of Community College Gippsland (CCG) and is governed by a board of volunteers. The board plays a critical role in overseeing the development of the organisation.

ECG Secondary College adheres to the following democratic principles: The programs of, and teaching in, a school must support and promote the principles and practice of Australian democracy, including a commitment to:

  • elected government
  • the rule of law
  • equal rights for all before the law
  • freedom of religion
  • freedom of speech and association
  • the values of openness and tolerance

Community College Gippsland Board

The CCG Board oversees the governance of ECG Secondary College.

Marianne Shearer

Board Chair

Iain Luck

Deputy Chair

Jemma Swan

Board Member

Kirsten Fox

Board Member

Joshua Chikuse

Board Member

Michael Klein

Board Member

Joel Goodall

Board Member


Board Cadet

Our leadership team

Dale Gemmell

Executive Principal

Katy Grandin

College Principal

Bridget Cornish

Lead Teacher – Leongatha

Eamon Hatley-Smith

Lead Teacher – Pakenham

John Barrow

Lead Teacher – Warragul

A tribute To
Terrylene Marks

Terrylene Marks joined the CCG Board in 2018 and served until her passing in 2021. Terrylene was a warm, vibrant, talented person who advocated strongly for people and community. She had a particular focus on engaging and empowering Koorie students to succeed in school and provided vital advice and support for achieving this aim, right across the Gippsland region. Terrylene’s contribution to our organisation was exceptional and she will be greatly missed. Her image and story are shared here with the permission of her family.